Skip to navigation Skip to content

Initial candidates unveiled for 2024 CBH Member Director Elections


The CBH Group today advises the Candidate Assessment Panel (CAP) process has been completed for the 2024 CBH Group Member Director Elections, with three candidates proceeding to seek re-election. 

Three Director positions are open for nomination, one in each of Districts 1, 3 and 5. 

The CAP process candidates seeking re-election are: 

  • Gareth Rowe from Walkaway (District 1)
  • Natalie Browning from Kondinin (District 3)
  • Simon Stead from Esperance (District 5)

The CAP is a three-person, majority independent panel comprising a CBH Member Director and two members external to CBH and respected in the field of governance - Terry Agnew and Suzanne Ardagh. 

While all Member Director Election candidates are strongly encouraged to participate in the CAP process, it is only mandatory for incumbent Directors. 

Director nominations open for non-CAP participants 

Nominations have today opened for candidates for the 2024 Member Director Elections who wish to nominate outside of the CAP process. 

Eligible candidates have until 12.00 noon on Wednesday, 3 January 2024 to lodge their nomination.

The upcoming elections will be conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC). 

CBH Grower Members with an interest in standing for election outside of the CAP process as a Director in Districts 1, 3 or 5 should apply for an information pack and nomination form for the 2024 elections from WAEC Returning Officer Katherine Williams, by phone (9214 0426) or email at

Candidates are not required to have their main growing interests in the district in which they intend to nominate for election.

Following the close of nominations for non-CAP candidates on Wednesday, 3 January 2024, and subject to receiving more than one nomination for a district, Grower Members in that district will be able to vote for the candidate of their choice. 

CBH is providing members with the option to vote online for these 2024 Member Director Elections. All eligible members will still receive paper voting packs in the mail, so they can choose if they would like to vote electronically or manually. 

Votes will be counted immediately after the close of poll at 10.00am on Monday, 19 February 2024.

Further information about the Member Director Elections and CAP process can be found on our website,