Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nominations close for 2023 CBH Member Director Elections


Following the closure of nominations today for candidates seeking to nominate outside of the Candidate Assessment Panel (CAP) process for the 2023 CBH Member Director Elections, the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has advised that no additional candidates have nominated.

The current Directors whose three-year terms expire at the CBH Group Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 17 February 2023 are Ken Seymour (District 1), John O’Neil (District 2) and Royce Taylor (District 4).

An election will be held in District 2, with nominees John O’Neil (incumbent) from Mukinbudin and Mick Caughey from Merredin both having completed the CAP process

Directors Ken Seymour (District 1) and Royce Taylor (District 4) have been re-elected unopposed, with their formal re-appointment to take place at the CBH Group AGM on Friday 17 February 2023 in Perth at Optus Stadium.

Ballot packs containing full voting information will be mailed to Members residing in District 2 on Monday 9 January 2023.

Grower Members in District 2 need to have their votes in prior to the close of poll at 10:00am on Monday 13 February 2023. 

The results will be announced following the counting of votes on Monday 13 February 2023.

For further information on the CBH Group Member Director Elections, please contact WAEC Returning Officer Jocelyn Chapman by phone on 9214 0489 or email at