Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nominations open for District 4 by-election


10 June 2020


The CBH Group today announces that nominations are now open for the District 4 by-election that will be held to elect one Director to the CBH Board for a term through to February 2022.

Nominations will close at 12.00pm on Wednesday 24 June.

Interested CBH grower members are not required to have their main growing interests in District 4 to nominate for the position.

There are five CBH Board Districts with District 4 covering a significant portion of the South West agricultural region including Albany, Borden, Cranbrook, Gairdner, Katanning, Lake Grace and Wagin.

A district map is available here <>.

The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) will administer the by-election.

CBH grower members who would like to nominate are encouraged to seek an information pack and nomination form from WAEC Returning Officer Phil Richards by email at <> or phone on (08) 9214 0443.

Following the close of nominations and subject to the WAEC receiving more than one nomination, grower members in District 4 will vote for the candidate of their choice.

Ballot papers will be mailed out to all eligible grower members on Tuesday 30 June.

Votes will be counted immediately after the close of poll at 10.00am on Friday 7 August and the elected director announced that day.