Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nominations close for 2020 CBH Member Director Elections


2 January 2020


Following the closure of nominations for the 2020 CBH Group Member Director Elections at 12.00pm on Thursday, 2 January 2020, the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has advised the CBH Group that there are seven nominations for this year’s Member Director Elections.

The current Directors whose three-year terms as a Director expire at the CBH Group Annual General Meeting on 20 February 2020 are Rod Madden (District 1), Vern Dempster (District 2) and Wally Newman (District 4). Further to previous media releases, Rod Madden has decided not to renominate beyond the expiry of his term.

In District 1, the nominees are Mrs Kirrilee Warr from Yuna, Mr Gareth Rowe from Walkaway and Mr Ken Seymour from Miling.

In District 2, the nominees are Mr Vern Dempster from Northam and Mr John O’Neil from Mukinbudin.

In District 4, the nominees are Mr Wally Newman from Newdegate and Mr Shane Carruthers from Lake Grace.

Elections will now be held in Districts 1, 2 and 4.

Ballot packs containing full voting information will be mailed to members residing in Districts 1, 2 and 4, on Friday, 10 January 2020.

Grower Members in Districts 1, 2 and 4 need to have their votes in prior to the close of the poll at 10.00am on Monday, 17 February 2020.

The results will be announced following the counting of votes on Monday, 17 February 2020.

For further information regarding the CBH Group Member Director Elections please contact WAEC Returning Officer, Phil Richards by email at < > or phone on (08) 9214 0443.