Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nominations close for 2018 CBH Member Director Elections


Following the closure of nominations for the 2018 CBH Group Member Director Elections at 12.00pm on Tuesday, 2 January, the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has advised the CBH Group that there are six nominations for this year’s Member Director Elections.

The current Directors whose three year terms as a Director expire at the CBH Group Annual General Meeting on 23 February 2018 are Brian McAlpine (District 1), John Hassell (District 3) and Simon Stead (District 5).  Further to previous media releases, John Hassell has decided not to renominate beyond the expiry of his term.

In District 3, the nominees are Natalie Browning from Kondinin, Stephen Strange from Bruce Rock, Lindsay Tuckwell from Kondinin and Rhys Turton from York.

Brian McAlpine from Latham and Simon Stead from Esperance have been re-elected unopposed in Districts 1 and 5 respectively.

An election will now be held in District 3.

Ballot packs containing full voting information will be mailed to members residing in District 3 on Friday, 12 January 2018.

Grower Members in District 3 need to have their votes in prior to the close of the poll at 10.00am on Monday, 19 February 2018.

The results will be announced following the counting of votes on Monday, 19 February 2018.

For further information regarding the CBH Group Member Director Elections please contact WAEC Returning Officer, Wayne Nicholson by phone on (08) 9214 0448 or email at