Skip to navigation Skip to content

Four growers appointed to CBH Growers Advisory Council


12 June 2020


The CBH Group is pleased to announce the appointment of four new growers to our Growers’ Advisory Council (GAC).

Made up of 16 Western Australian grain growers, the GAC provides a formal channel to facilitate feedback and communication between the co-operative’s grower members and the CBH Board and management team.

Due to the expiry of the terms of sitting Councillors, there were up to four open positions on the Council this year.

In District 1, Noel Heinrich from Carnamah and Tony White from Miling have been appointed to the Council, along with Graham Ralph from Dowerin in District 2, and Bruce Trevaskis from Jerramungup in District 4. 

CBH Chair Simon Stead congratulated the four successful candidates on their appointments and welcomed them to the Council.

“The CBH Board looks forward to working with our new GAC Councillors as we work to return value to our growers and build a strong future for our co-operative,” Mr Stead said. 

“As a grower-owned co-operative, our growers and farming communities are at the centre of our organisation, and the GAC plays an invaluable role in ensuring we are listening to our members and appropriately servicing their needs.

“Past and present GAC members have played a significant role in providing important member feedback to CBH, and I would like to thank outgoing Councillors – Bryan Kilpatrick, Kirrilee Warr, Gareth Rowe and Chris Antonio – for their passion, commitment and contribution to their co-operative.” 

Councillor terms are a single period of four years, and newly appointed growers will commence their terms on 1 July 2020.

The first meeting of the new GAC will take place in August 2020.

For more information on the GAC, click here