Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nominations open for 2019 Member Director Elections

Nominations for the 2019 CBH Group Member Director Elections open today. 

Three Director positions are open for nomination, one in each of Districts 2, 3 and 4. 

Eligible candidates have until 12.00pm (AWST) Wednesday, 2 January 2019, to lodge their nomination. 

The coming elections will be conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC). 

CBH Grower Members with an interest in becoming a Director of CBH are encouraged to apply for an information pack and nomination form from WAEC Returning Officer, Phil Richards, by email at <> or phone on (08) 9214 0443. 

The Directors whose three-year terms will expire at the CBH Group Annual General Meeting on Friday, 22 February 2019, and who are eligible to stand for re-election, are Derek Clauson, Kevin Fuchsbichler and Trevor Badger. 

As announced on 6 September 2018, Derek Clauson has advised that he will not be seeking re-election beyond his current term. 

Candidates are not required to have their main growing interests in the district in which they intend to nominate for election. 

Following the close of nominations, subject to receiving more than one nomination for a district, Grower Members in that district will be able to vote for the candidate of their choice and those votes will be counted immediately after the close of poll at 10.00am on Monday, 18 February 2019.