Skip to navigation Skip to content

New members for CBH Growers' Advisory Council


The CBH Group is pleased to welcome four new members to its Growers’ Advisory Council (GAC).

The new Councillors are:

  • Kylie Tremlett of Carnamah (District 1)
  • Jo Ashworth of Goodlands (District 1)
  • Shaun Kalajzic of Cadoux (District 2)
  • Blair Humphry of Walebing (District 2).

Each Councillor has been appointed for a four-year term, commencing 1 July 2024.

The four positions became available due to the expiry of the terms of sitting Councillors: Noel Heinrich of Carnamah, Tony White of Miling, Graham Ralph of Dowerin and Bruce Trevaskis of Jerramungup.

The GAC is an integral part of CBH, consisting of 16 Western Australian grain growers who provide a link between growers and their co-operative.

CBH Chair Simon Stead congratulated the incoming Councillors on their successful appointment.

“I’m pleased to welcome the four new members to the Council, who join a cohort of WA growers with a genuine desire and commitment to support their co-operative,” Mr Stead said.

“The GAC provides invaluable, grass-roots feedback to the CBH Board and management on matters than affect growers and the co-op.

“I look forward to working with the new members of the GAC and advocating for WA growers, current and future.

“I would also like to thank our outgoing members for their time and commitment to improving our co-operative and the livelihoods of WA growers.”

The new Councillors will attend their first GAC meeting on Thursday 8 August 2024.