Skip to navigation Skip to content

CBH Group announces District 4 by election result


7 August 2020


Following closure of the poll today in the CBH Group District 4 By-election, the Western Australian Electoral Commission has counted the votes and advised that Helen Woodhams from Kojonup has been elected.

Bill Bailey from Jerramungup, Phillip O’Meehan from Borden, Royce Taylor from Lake Grace, Scott Crosby from Nyabing and Shane Carruthers from Lake Grace also nominated for the Member Director position for a term through to February 2022.

CBH Chairman Simon Stead congratulated Helen on her appointment, making her our second female elected Member Director.

“We welcome Helen’s appointment to the Board. Her extensive background in farming and experience on CBH’s Growers’ Advisory Council will bring valuable skills and insights to our Board,” Mr Stead said.

“It was encouraging to see active participation in nominating for this Director position from a strong set of candidates. It is important that CBH has the highest calibre growers possible on the Board so that we can maximise the creation and return of value to WA grain growers.”

“I thank each of the candidates for nominating for the position.”

“On behalf of the Board, we look forward to working with Helen and taking our co-operative forward, especially at this time, as we make our way through the critical process of our governance review.”

The formal appointment will take effect on Monday 10 August 2020.