Skip to navigation Skip to content

Muresk and CBH Group Grain Industry Scholarship

2019 Winners

Congratulations to Thomas Steber, the winner of the CBH Grains Industry Scholarship. Thomas receives a $5,000 scholarship to assist him in his education costs. The scholarship recognises a second-year student taking part in the Bachelor of Agricultural Business Management at Muresk Institute, who has shown outstanding academic performance in their first year of study. This degree is delivered through a partnership between Charles Sturt University and the C.Y. O'Connor Institute.

CBH also awarded two prizes to outstanding students in their units. The CBH prize in Agricultural Marketing was awarded to Euan Grylls, and the CBH Group prize in Commodity Pricing and Trade was awarded to Sienna Bergersen. Charles Sturt University Academic Prizes and Scholarship Awards were presented on Tuesday 16 April 2018 at the Muresk Institute, and was presented by CBH Business Relationship Manager Stephen Newton-Howes.

Other scholarships

Community news